7 miles

Blue skies and sunshine, although on the chilly side made excellent conditions for racing, but not for standing about, so a special thanks to the officials for their contribution to the event's success. Being Armistice Day there was a start line quiet time of reflection for the fallen in the service of their country and of course the passing of the much respected Leaguer Noel Blatchford.

It turned out to be a historic edition of the race. Grazia Manzotti became the first woman in the long history of the event to win the overall race, which she did in convincing fashion. Perhaps not too surprising bearing in



mind her recent medal haul in the Euro Masters championships. However, four more ladies crossed the finishing line before Mark Culshaw did to take the men's title.

Photo by Dave Annetts

Thanks to Belgravian John Hall a local resident, the Council had swept the course a couple of days previously and John was out sweeping the course of any conkers that had fallen since.

Past winner Adrian James was on hand and joined the friendly atmosphere at the Presentation buffet where the prizes were handed out by Centurion Pam Ficken.

5 miles

7 miles			5 miles					
 Grazina Manzotti 	Tonbridge AC	64.30 w ₅₀	1 Sian Baum		Herne Hill H		59.37 w55	
2 Melanie Peddle	Loughton AC	66.57 W55	2 Lesley Hall		Ashford AC	,	61.06 w65	
3 Jaqui Benson	Ashford AC	69.53 sw	3 Sheila Leavy		N.Herts RR		67.38 w70	
4 Penelope Cummings	Hern Hill H	71.09 w45						
5 Maureen Noel	Belgrave H	23.28 w ₆₀	3 miles					
6 Mark Culshaw	Cambridge H	74.14 м55	David Ainsworth ©		Ilford AC		47.08 м75	
7 Stuart Bennett ©	Ilford AC	75.26 M65						
8 John Borgars ©	Loughton AC	79.27 м75	Youngsters mile					
9 Fiona Bishop	Enfield HAC	81.14 w ₆₀	Lily Ann Cooper		Nkt Joggers	S	12.40 Gu13	
10 Sue Barnett	Enfield HAC	81.26 w70	Sophie Blundell		Nkt Joggers		11.58 Gu11	
11 John Arthur	Ilford AC	83.24 м60						
B Race Results			0!!					
7 miles 1 Ian Richards ©	Stauming AC	70.08 м75	6 miles 1 Dave Hoben		Curroy M/C		74.52 M70	
	Steyning AC	76.07 M/5	2 Chris Flint ©		Surrey WC		74.32 M/0 75.06 M75	
2 Simon Morgan	Ilford AC unattached	80.55 M60			Surrey WC Gt. Bentley RC		75.06 M/5 77.46 M65	
3 Tony Wilkinson	unallached	00.33 M60	3 Stephen Cartwright 5 miles		Gl. Bentiey	RC	77.40 M65	
Starter: John Hall			1 Jon May		Enfield HAC		71.15 w70	
Timekeeper/Recorders: Phil Welch, Pam Ficken & Tra		racev Wilkinson	2 Shaheda Arthur		Ilford AC		88.30 weo	
Judges: Elizabeth (Chief) & Simon Benson, Peter Cassidy, Mick Graham &								
Race Organiser: Tracey Wilkinson. Five First Aiders in attendance Shaun Lightman								
Virtual Result								
Mark Williams Birchfie		61.08 м55	Ron Penfold	Steyning	•	5km	37.47 M80	
Cath Duhig © CA Mille		3 72.59 W65	Mick Graham	Belgrav		5km	40.05 M70	
Richard Emsley Corby A	C 7 miles	s 81.22 м70	Karen Williams	Birchfie		5km	42.29 w70	
			Tony Perkins ©	Ilford A	2	5km	50.32 м70	

Next Fixture is the

2023 Finale 5000m Track Races

(Permit RWA 23074-1)

u13 2000m, u15 3000m, u20/Seniors 5000m EAPB Certificate event

2nd December - 10.45am QEII, Donkey Lane, EN1 3PL